Skip to content ↓


The Rosary Trust

St Teresa’s are part of The Rosary Trust, a multi academy currently consisting of seven primary schools.

The Trust aims to build a network of schools that will work together to provide a quality first Catholic education for all pupils.

The Trust will form a collaborative non-hierarchical model of organisation where leadership is distributed and schools form an equal partnership.

The individual character and uniqueness of each organisation within the Trust will be preserved with each school continuing to run with its own Principal, Head teacher or Head of School working closely with its own Local Governing Body.

This will be strengthened by the formation of a Leadership Group where leaders will engage deeply with, learn from and support each other.

Through collaboration the schools will benefit from opportunities such as: economies of scale, cross-school expertise, tailored support, being part of a larger community, school improvement, recruitment and retention, ITT, shared CPD and workforce development.

Pupils will be at the heart of all that we do.

Holy Family Primary School, Witham 

Our Lady Immaculate Catholic Primary School, Chelmsford

St Clare's Catholic Primary School, Clacton on Sea

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Dovercourt

St Pius X Catholic Primary School, Chelmsford

St Teresa's Catholic Primary School, Colchester

St Thomas Catholic More's Primary School, Colchester

Please click here to visit the Rosary Trust Website (

To contact The Rosary Trust please use the details below:

The Rosary Trust Registered Office Address
St Thomas More's Catholic Primary School

Contact Us   

(01206) 865722   

Registered in England and Wales   

Company Number: 08068528